I wish more people would get involved in understanding what the Grand Rapids’ Neghborhood News Bureaus could do for our community.

The Community Media Center and Community Foundation set up this Facebook page.  Almost 300 people have signed up, but the comments are getting fewer and less frequent.  While I don’t speak for the site organizers, I sure wish more people would talk about this.

Another way to keep up and comment is by following GRCitizenNews on Twitter.  There, you can find links to new studies and hear from key bureau folks about their latest progress.

While I would welcome the comments on my blog, I think it’s important anyone who cares about this community has some level of involvement.  As someone in the commercial media in town, having a lot of additional citizen resources to help cover our community can only be a good thing.

